New to building with Jucer for xcode, newbie question on linking openssl

Hi!

I'm a win developer, and decided to give it a try to build my software on OSX.

On windows I had to download OpenSSL myself, but as I far as I know openssl is part of OSX already  no?

I type openssl in the Terminal and I get "OpenSSL 0.9.8zb"...

What do I have to type into the Introjucer "Header search paths" and "Extra library search paths" to get hold of that OpenSSL installation?

Thank you!

Ignore this...

I need to write nothing in Jucer, and just include <openssl/xxx.h> files and it works...

I am having this issue. I already have libssl.a and libcrypto.a but I don’t know how to link them.
I keep getting the below error
Undefined symbols for architecture x86_64 (clang)
Any idea? My code already has all the include <openssl/xxx.h> but it does not help

You probably need to add ssl and crypto to the “External libraries to link” field in the Xcode exporter settings, and the paths to these libraries in the “Extra library search paths” field in each of the exporter’s configuration settings.

1 Like

Thank you @reuk
Really appreciate it.
I think I already have all the links setup.

In openssl-1.1.1l-x86_x64 folder I have include folders which has openssl and inside it all the .h files.
and in openssl-1.1.1l-x86_x64 I have the libcrypto.a and libssl.a files as well.
When I run the application, it gives below error:

Undefined symbols for architecture x86_64:
  "_BIO_ctrl", referenced from:
      boost::asio::ssl::detail::engine::map_error_code(boost::system::error_code&) const in libMyApplication - Debug.a(Connection.o)
  "_BIO_ctrl_pending", referenced from:
      boost::asio::ssl::detail::engine::perform(int (boost::asio::ssl::detail::engine::*)(void*, unsigned long), void*, unsigned long, boost::system::error_code&, unsigned long*) in libMyApplication - Debug.a(Connection.o)
  "_BIO_free", referenced from: