OpenGL Basics with JUCE

Hi,

I am relatively new to JUCE and very new to OpenGL. First, let me explain what I am trying to do.

I am simply trying to create a 3-D shape, nothing fancy. I am using haydxn's starting point JUCE GUI application code: http://www.juce.com/forum/topic/basic-starting-point-tutorial-code

which is just 4 files and when built, creates an empty top-level window. An instance of the MainComponent class is placed on the window. I am trying to develop this MainComponent class to render a 3-D shape on the window. The code that I currently have for the MainComponent class is below (it does not work!). It seems whatever way I try I get a different error. I am just looking for the simplest way to accomplish my goal. I could probably figure it out if I played with it long enough, however time is not a commodity! 

I would like to use either OpenGLHelpers::drawQuad3D() or OpenGLFrameBuffer::draw3D() as those seem particularly useful, but any way to get the job done works. If anyone has any suggestions I would GREATLY appreciate it!

#ifndef _MAINCOMPONENT_H_

#define _MAINCOMPONENT_H_

#include "../JuceLibraryCode/JuceHeader.h"

class MainComponent  : public Component,

private OpenGLRenderer

{

private:

//==============================================================================

TooltipWindow tooltipWindow;

OpenGLContext openGLContext;

Image myImage;

OpenGLFrameBuffer frameBuffer;

public:

//==============================================================================

MainComponent ()

{

openGLContext.setRenderer(this);

openGLContext.attachTo(*this); //attach an openGL context to this MainComponent

renderOpenGL();

}

~MainComponent ()

{

openGLContext.detach();  //detach the OpenGL conext from this MainComponent

deleteAllChildren();    // This will remove all the contained components, and delete

// the objects for you.

}

void newOpenGLContextCreated() override

{

int w = getWidth();

int h = getHeight();