OpenGLContext memory leak issue

Hello,

I have been developing an audio plugin with Juce for a while using OpenGL rendering for GUI purposes. However, I was having troubles with memory allocation lately. After digging into my codes a bit, I have just realised that attaching my OpenGLRenderer to my OpenGLContext and displaying it in the editor itself eats up memory continuously. In other words, I noticed that there is a memory leak which makes the allocated memory grows up to 5mb in each minute even when I turn off everything but my gl renderer (with empty functions). Furthermore, I have noticed OpenGL part of Juce Demo has the similar problem as well, if I’m not mistaken.

Hence, I would like to know if it is a known issue, or any of you encountered a similar one. I couldn’t find any thread about this kind of problem though. I am not really good at such memory management in C++, so there might be something I have overlooked. I hope someone could help me out in this one. Thank you. :slight_smile:

P.S. : I am testing the application on Windows 7 64-bit in Ableton Live using the VST export.

Not a known issue, but I’d be keen to fix it if it is indeed a real leak!

Would be really helpful if you could post a snippet of code that makes it happen, so we can sanity-check that it’s not your own code that’s leaking…

[quote=“jules”]Not a known issue, but I’d be keen to fix it if it is indeed a real leak!

Would be really helpful if you could post a snippet of code that makes it happen, so we can sanity-check that it’s not your own code that’s leaking…[/quote]