Plugin UI not visible

Hi

this is my very first project in Juice. And i am trying out the Tutorial : Create a basic Audio/Midi Plugin. I am using mac os sierra and x code 8 as my compiler. When i add the slider properties i get the following error and i can’t see any update on the user interface

Creating VST instance: NewProject
Creating VST instance: NewProject
Initialising VST: NewProject (V1.0.0)
2017-03-28 12:50:46.389715 Plugin Host[9955:309727] dynamic_cast error 1: Both of the following type_info’s should have public visibility. At least one of them is hidden. N4juce8TypefaceE, N4juce11OSXTypefaceE.
Closing VST UI: NewProject

can any one please suggest me whats wrong here. The question might be really silly but as its my first tutorial please consider it

I think the error message is a red herring: it comes up on my machine every now and then when I have a memory corruption bug or the plug-in throws an exception. However, the error message is normally not related to the actual underlying error.

Try running the standalone target of your Audio/Midi plugin by selecting “Build Standalone Plug-In” in the
Projucer:

Then run your plug-in from within xcode by selecting the standalone target:

What errors do you get running the standalone version? Also, while developing, make sure that you enable the address sanitiser:

Hallo
Thanks a lot for reply. I was traveling for my another project for the last two days and just got back in the office today and saw your reply. I tried to do the the steps as you suggested but i could not find the option ‘Build Stand Alone Plugin’. Below is a screen shot of the juice interface that i have

Am i doing something wrong? I have plans to order the book suggested from the juce website this week to learn more about that. but for the start i just wanted to see how the tutorial looks and runs on mac os.

Any suggestion to solve this problem would be greatly helpful.