Problems getting started with JUCE

Hi
I am new to programming and have just started taking C++ classes and wanted to do something creative with C++ that relates to audio i.e. writing a few VST plugins. A friend suggested that I try Juce.

I am having a few problems getting started with it.
My system is a 2012 macbook pro OSX10.7

Xcode 4.5.1
I have installed the command line tools, IOS simulator and all the parts in the documentation tab.

I have put the JUCE folder in my documents directory.
The only example that I can get to compile is the HelloJucer example

Building the Introjucer project generates 14 errors.

/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp
/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp:1150:14: Case value evaluates to 3439708769, which cannot be narrowed to type ‘int’
/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp:1148:14: Case value evaluates to 2510118200, which cannot be narrowed to type ‘int’
/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp:1147:14: Case value evaluates to 2986571757, which cannot be narrowed to type ‘int’
/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp:1146:14: Case value evaluates to 3104166330, which cannot be narrowed to type ‘int’
/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp:1144:14: Case value evaluates to 4227652156, which cannot be narrowed to type ‘int’
/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp:1142:14: Case value evaluates to 2589788258, which cannot be narrowed to type ‘int’
/Users/geoffsvault/Documents/juce/extras/Introjucer/JuceLibraryCode/BinaryData.cpp:1138:14: Case value evaluates to 2225544384, which cannot be narrowed to type ‘int’