Problem with OpenGLContext

Hi,

I am new to JUCE and I have just started to write some of my OpenGL codes under JUCE. I want to have a single OpenGLContext and some OpenGLComponents connected with it. I worked around until I found that there is a problem with OpenGLContext.

first I tried to define the Context by

class A : public ... {
   OpenGLContext *context;
public :
   A () {
        context = new OpenGLContext;
   }
};

but when I compiled the code and I got an error like “cannot initiation an abstract class”

then I tried a line like

OpenGLContext *context=getCurrentContext()

and I got :

MainWindow.obj : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "__declspec(dllimport) public: class juce::OpenGLContext * __thiscall juce::OpenGLComponent::getCurrentContext(void)const " (_imp?getCurrentContext@OpenGLComponent@juce@@QBEPAVOpenGLContext@2@XZ) referenced in function “public: void __thiscall OpenGLCanvas::showTexture(unsigned int,int,int)” (?showTexture@OpenGLCanvas@@QAEXIHH@Z)

I also tried the line in JuceDemo.cpp and I got the same error too.
can anyone help me where the problem might be ?[/code]

Hello, NikolaW… I’m a bit dummy on Juce programming, but I recently wrote some OpenGL code to plot some graphics. Why do you need to take control over the OpenGLContext?

I just extended an OpenGLComponent and implemented the renderOpenGL function.

#include <windows.h>
#include <juce.h>

#include <GL\gl.h>
#include <GL\glu.h>
#include <glut.h>

class MyOpenGLRender  : public OpenGLComponent
{
	public:

MyOpenGLRender(void)
	{

}

~MyOpenGLRender()
	{
		this->deleteAllChildren();
	}

void renderOpenGL(void){

// do your opengl stuff here

glClearColor (0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f, 0.0f);
        glClear (GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT | GL_DEPTH_BUFFER_BIT);

glMatrixMode(GL_MODELVIEW);
        glLoadIdentity();
	glPushMatrix();
        gluOrtho2D (0.0, 1.0, -1.0, 1.0);

}

void newOpenGLContextCreated(void){
             // i don't use this function, but i have to implement it because