Problems with AudioCDReader

Hello,

I’m a newbie on JUCE forum and really appreciate your superb library. I’m trying to implement several functions using AudioCDReader class to handle CD and have faced the following two problems:

One is that when I call ejectDisk() function a linking error occurs, because it seems to be declared only to the header file. I couldn’t find the source like juce_win32_AudioCDReader.cpp. Then the other is that getCDDBId() always returns 0.

Do you have any plan to support them in the near future? Or did I mistake something?

Programming Environment:
Mac OS X 10.5.1 / Xcode 2.5 / JUCE v1.46 from SVN

Best regards,
Jazzunko

Haven’t got any immediate plans to finish those - I’d actually forgotten all about them and nobody’s ever asked before!

Thank you for the quick reply!
Okay, I know you’re very busy, but if possible I hope to add them to one of the plans.
And then, I’ve handled AudioCDReader class for one week, so I think I can report its behavior to you.
Anyway, I’m really grateful to this library and you!

Thanks, I’ll add it to my long list…

Hello! I’m about to embark on this code for you. :smiley:

But I have a couple of questions before I start so I don’t screw up.

1. I assume there’s a reason that the track offsets can’t be computed from getPositionOfTrackStart()?

2. It seems as if the file juce_mac_AudioCDReader.mm is, well, a .mm file - I’m not quite sure how to care for and feed such files in a disciplined fashion, or really, exactly what they are! :smiley: (That part I can look up of course.) Hints on what NOT to do here? My assumption is that if I carefully add C++ to this file and rebuild JUCE I’m fine…?

3. Looking at the code for juce_win32_AudioCDReader.cpp, it seems to me as if I replaced getMSFAddressOf() with something that returned the track offsets as read from the .TOC.plist XML file for the CD in question, I’d get the right CDDB id. Is this correct?