Questions: about menu and fonts fuzzy

Hello everybody!

I’m learning to use JUCE, and there are a lot of problems, ask for help.

1, How to add the main menu and toolbar? and make them can do something…
2, Text in window is too large, it seems a little fuzzy. How to cancel font’s shadows and smoothing?
3, I want to develop a program similar to Guitar Pro and Finale, how should I do?

Jules told me that the best way to learn is to start Programming, but I studied hard for many days, still do not know where to start. I am now just able to write a simple window, and add a few buttons, labels, Slider… can use component listener and message processing do simple processing, click the button to change the label text, ect. All of other don’t know how to do…

Thanks!

For menu setup, read the class documentation and have a look at how it’s done in the jucer and juce demo - it’s actually one of the more complicated bits of the library, and really isn’t something I can explain in a brief way - ask more specific questions if you need more help.

Search for font aliasing on the forum and you’ll find more about that.

That’s like saying “I’d like to build a car, can someone tell me how to do it?”… Far too big a question. Start with small things and work your way up.

Thank you, Jules.

Thank you, Jules.

A small request: if add some code of examples for each class in API documentation , that’s will very great . such as PopMenu class description…

I think you need assistants or secretary, to add and improve the API documentation, writing tutorials, promotion and publicity, etc. if programmers of more countries to use JUCE unobstructed, multi-language version of the documentation is required. Volunteer plan may be a better idea. but the heavy workload, hope more people get involved and need you help and aegis…I‘m willing to do my best, but my technique may not be enough. I’m so ashamed.