Slider::Listener help, can't add a Slider Listener

Hey Guys,
im new in C++ and Juce.
Can you help me, cause i stuck trying building a simple Window with Userinterface to Calculate some Numbers.

I start off with a new Project form Projucer and say Gui Application.
I want a simple Slider that does something when its changed.
Here is my Code:

Main.cpp (is unchanged, just the Original from the Autocreated File from Projucer.
Main.cpp (3.9 KB)

Here the MainComponent.h
Added the public Slider::Listener Class
The Void function with override
And in the private Section my Variables, included the Slider verbrauchInput; which is the Slider i want to make a Listener.
MainComponent.h (1.1 KB)

And here the MainComponent.cpp
Added here the Variables and the function for the sliderValueChanged (which is still empty, but should not the Problem right?
MainComponent.cpp (1.7 KB)

If i try to build this it gives me following Errors:

Can you guys help me?

Cause in the Basic tutorials from the Juce Website, they allways work without a Headerfile, and include the Slider::Listener directly in the MainComponent.cpp

That works with no Bugs in my System as well.

Working on Mac OSX 10.11.6 , XCode 7.2

Appreciate Tips and Tricks, and hope you can help me.

Sorry about my English, im native German.

Greetings,
Manuel

The implementation of the Slider::Listener callback doesn’t match the version in the header.
Furthermore it is not in the classes namespace.

Add MainContentComponent:: before sliderValueChanged, and the argument has to be a pointer, not a reference, just as specified in the header:

void MainContentComponent::sliderValueChanged (Slider *verbrauchInput)

HTH

AWESOME!

so if i add a Listener in the Headfile, i need to tell in the cpp file in which Class to find the function, in that case the ine MainContentComponent - Class, right?

Works for now, thank you very much!