SOLVED: How to get Introjucer working in Linux?

The key word in Jules’s response was ‘zenity’. I happily run a very, very lightweight window manager – which is to say, it’s not kde or gnome. Running kde programs outside of the kde gui works seamlessly, and of course there’s access to gtk. I’m seeing a gtk-type window when I run Introjucer. Hence kdialog is not relevant. However, zenity was not installed. So I installed zenity and its libgnomecanvas dependency, and all’s right with the world. Introjucer, etc. works just fine now.

That is, the hang-up was not something that has to be ‘debugged’, but instead the fact of depending on opening a dialog box with a script via zenity/kdialog. Not a bad choice, just not the one I (and my system) was expecting to see. First program ever on my box that required zenity; but now I have it, and problem solved.

UPDATE: Whoops, JuceDemo audio folder file selection still hangs. Introjucer does work.

ORIGINAL POST:
Yes, I am a complete noob in the Juce world, and sorry that this is a little bit of a delayed cross-post/bump from the Linux section (http://www.rawmaterialsoftware.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=11333), but what do I have to do to get Introjucer working in Linux? I get a program halt on ‘File/Open…’

That’s a pretty fundamental feature not working, which makes Introjucer completely unusable for me in Linux. And compilation on my Slackware 13.37 box produces zero errors after I told the Makefile to look for X11 in /usr/X11R6/lib64/, which is the standard on Slack64. (At first I also told the Makefile to look for lib64 generally – as I wrote in the previous post – but it didn’t make any difference in the compilation or the results, so I dropped that).

All that’s necessary to cause a program halt is to choose ‘File/Open…’ from the menu.
From the log:
JUCE Assertion failure in juce_File.cpp:149
Illegal absolute path: *** Leaked objects detected: 1 instance(s) of class FileChooser