Starting with Juce as a GUI designer

hi, good morning everyone, this is my first post here.
i am very new to juce, even if a lot of my close friends are using it from some time ago.
i am used to code some audio utilities over other plateforms, so i would ask here only some precisions about JUCE and especially, the GUI design using the projucer !

Well, first of all, i would like to know from the advanced users, regarding GUI design:

• i am working with vector files, can i create a library of controllers (slides,buttons,etc…) ?

well, thanks for answering me, i am very motivated at this time, as i will be in long holidays and have a lot of time to spend on this… and as i am here, means that i believe Juce will be my next plateform of dev. :wink:

up to now, i did compile Juce and i seems to work like a charm :slight_smile:
have a great day, thank you
uriel

Not an expert in JUCE so take this with a grain of salt (many people here with much more knowledge can clarify)

You can have all the layers you want since those technically are Components that contain something, and those can have other Components as childs if you wanna consider that “layers”. Take a look at the documentation to see what can you do with them.

xml are used for saving/loading plugin parameters/states etc. so it’s a supported format in JUCE, even tho I don’t know if those can be used for graphics aswell. You can use svgs & pngs, too, don’t know about ai.

You can modify or have custom sliders & buttons in LookAndFeel.

AFAIK more than 8

Both

See this

JUCE detects whatever the CoreAudio(MacOS)/ASIO (or whatever u have in Windows)/ALSA(Linux) detects, so if your computer detects the soundcard JUCE will aswell. Can’t tell you for sure about iOS/Android (some of them support external soundcards). So