Tremolo plugin - Artefacts at high frequencies

Hi,

I’m fairly new to using JUCE and I’m trying to make a tremolo plugin. Whilst I’ve got it to work, there are popping sounds that are particularly noticeable at the higher frequencies.

// Initial Values
float frequency = 1.0;
float currentAngle = 0.0;

void TremoloAudioProcessor::prepareToPlay (double sampleRate, int samplesPerBlock)
{
    currentSampleRate = sampleRate;
    updateAngleDelta();
}

void TremoloAudioProcessor::updateAngleDelta()
{
    const double intervalsPerCycle = frequency / currentSampleRate; 
    angleDelta = intervalsPerCycle * double_Pi;
}

void TremoloAudioProcessor::processBlock (AudioSampleBuffer& buffer, MidiBuffer& midiMessages)
{
    const int totalNumInputChannels  = getTotalNumInputChannels();
    const int totalNumOutputChannels = getTotalNumOutputChannels();
    const int numSamples = buffer.getNumSamples();

for (int i = totalNumInputChannels; i < totalNumOutputChannels; ++i)
    buffer.clear (i, 0, buffer.getNumSamples());

// Processing
    for (int channel = 0; channel < totalNumInputChannels; ++channel)
    {
        float* channelData = buffer.getWritePointer (channel);

for (int i = 0; i < numSamples; ++i)
    	{
	    	// Calculate modulation
		    mod = (sin(currentAngle) / 2) * 0.5;
		    currentAngle += angleDelta;  // Increment for next sample

channelData[i] *= mod; // Sample * Modulation

// Wrap angle 
	    	if (currentAngle >= double_Pi)
	    	{
	    		currentAngle -= double_Pi;
	    	}
    	}
    }
}

Any ideas?

Ah, this mistake again. We must have seen the same thing in different forms a hundred times on the forum! I wish there was some way we could stop people doing the same thing.