Unable to render attached svg file

I wanted to use the attached svg file pink-favorite.svg.txt (410 Bytes)
in one of my projects, but this particular file is not rendered. Though it appears perfect in Finder preview. I have a replacement of this file blue svg.svg.txt (591 Bytes)
which is rendered correctly. I am not good at svg format. Can anyone suggest whether there is problem with the svg file? I debugged Drawable::createFromSVG and could not find substantial errors, so I am guessing that it has something to do with the dimensions and co-ordinates of the svg.

I came across several posts mentioning that there has been issue with svg parsing starting JUCE 5.1.
https://forum.juce.com/t/svg-rendering-errors-after-updating-to-juce-5-1/23500
https://forum.juce.com/t/svg-file-only-renders-background/21954

Is the parsing issue for svg fixed?

Are you using the latest version from the develop branch? I know there have been a number of commits for the SVG parser, I don’t think any have been merged to the main branch.

I am using JUCE 5.1.1. I will try using development branch.

I just pulled the latest changes from the develop branch & the pink-favorite is still drawing incorrectly for me:
23 PM
12 PM

I’m also having general SVG issues. I just received a nice crisp SVG from our graphic designer. It shows beautifully in Finder & Chrome & Safari. However when drawing in JUCE it looks like some of the bounds/coordinates of different elements are incorrect.

I can’t post that particular SVG but maybe I can get a trimmed down version to share.

I tried using the code from develop branch but the svg was not rendered.

You could try digging into the SVG files - first run them through Sketch with the “SVGO Compressor” plugin, then load into your text editor and compare them. You might even have some luck playing around with things in Sketch. I find some SVG parsers don’t like Groups.