Anyone interested in developing free and open-source plugins?

Hi everybody!

I would like to be involved in releasing good open-source and free plugins.
Anyone interested?

I’ve been making music for the last 30+ years and from time to time I see some plugins that could really benefit from some improvements (both in terms of UI/UX and their performance) and it’s really hard to get to the company’s development team and explain why certain things could be improved. Then their list of bug fixes, new features, etc, is probably too extensive and with small teams, it’s not always possible to do everything.

I believe that having good plugins as free and open source is beneficial for most people and allows for new ideas and improvements that a small team wouldn’t be able to handle.

When it comes to free plugins, I believe we can all agree that unfortunately, most of the time, they either sound “ok” or they look bad (I truly believe that the GUI is super important and I think that some free plugins are created 100% by the developers including the GUI, and as good as a plugin can be made, the GUI is not always the best, making it less appealing). Without trying to sound too harsh: developers should develop, designers should design. And both areas should be the best they can be, which is something I think misses when it comes to most free plugins, and it’s a shame, because sometimes small improvements could really make a huge difference and everyone would win.

That being said, I’m not a developer myself, but as I said, I have an extensive experience with music, working with plugins, studied UI/UX, I’m constantly reading and studying about marketing and branding, etc.
My main contribution would be with ideas for plugins, managing the products, working on the UI/UX side of it, being able to extensively test the plugins (at least when it comes to the macOS versions) then being responsible for promoting them online and offline.