Can I Pick And Choose The Pieces of Juce That I Use?

I came across it while investigating creating VST and AU hosts for audio apps. The time required to develop multiplatform plugin hosting would make the commercial license for Juce worth it in itself, so I’m strongly considering picking up Juce development. I’m an expert with wxWidgets and have a large number of applications that use it, and am still using it for current development. So here are my two burning questions:

1. Can Juce be used in small chunks, just individual pieces/modules, and can it be used without the GUI components? Maybe I only want to use the AU/VST host support in one app, maybe only the MIDI pieces in one app.

2. Can it coexist peacefully in the same app with wxWidgets or Qt? I have code that has been written in both, but would see Juce as a good way to fill in gaps that those toolkits don’t support well (mostly audio, but some other pieces too).

Well, you can obviously use as many or as few classes as you want to, and it all lives in its own namespace so can’t see why it’d be a problem to mix it up with other libraries.

(There is an option for compiling a non-GUI version, which basically leaves out all the messaging/UI classes so you can use it in a command-line app. But obviously plugins make heavy use of the UI code, so that wouldn’t be an option).

I have a similar question WRT the commercial license and JUCE: is it possible to exclude some classes/code and still use JUCE?
In other words, assuming I have a commercial license, and is it possible to use JUCE without another commercial license? Can it be done to exclude any code/class that requires a commercial license other than JUCE? I know that for ASIO SDK, there is a specific license requirement from Steinberg.

Here is the (incomplete) list of things I do not want to include in my development:
Cryptography
Large prime number generator
RSA Key generator and encrypter
BlowFish codec
MD5 hashcode creation class
Miscellaneous