CLion and JUCE OSX build configuration

Hey! JUCE beginner here, recently converted to using CLion due to several XCode issues.

I’ve exported a basic audio applicaton example, but get CMake errors when atempting to build: No project() command is present.

Please can someone advise on exactly what build configuration is required (and advised) for building JUCE using CLion? I’m unsure how to handle this given the Projucer-exported CMakeLists.txt file ‘shouldn’t’ be edited. I feel I’m missing some tutorial, somewhere?

Thanks!

CLion 2020.2 + Juce 6.0.1 on OSX 10.15

If you are using CLion you may as well just ditch the projucer alltogether and use a non-projucer generated CMakeLists.txt file along with the JUCE CMake API. The CLion exporter was made before JUCE 6 so its a bit out dated now that juce 6 is out. Juce 6 introduced full CMake support (elimnated the need for the projucer) and the API has nice CMake functions that make it easy to import juce and add juce submodules to your project. Your cmake lists file will end up being a lot cleaner than the projucer generated one and much easier to read.