How To Create A BinaryData Object?

Excuse me, Im a noob :smiley:

I wanna show a PNG image on the window.

but, I don’t know that how to create a BinaryData object. Like this:

// JUCER_RESOURCE: demoPng_png, 15290, "…/…/…/…/…/…/…/…/Users/jules/Desktop/DemoPNG.png"
static const unsigned char resource_RenderingTestComponent_demoPng_png[] = { 137,80,78,71,13,10,26,10,0,0,0,13,73,72,68,82,0,0,0,140,0,0,0,86,8,6,0,0,0,29,101,126,119,0,0,0,9,112,72,89,115,0,0,11,19,0,
0,11,19,1,0,154,156,24,0,0,0,4,103,65,77,65,0,0,177,142,124,251,81,147,0,0,0,32,99,72,82,77,0,0,122,37…

Please help me, Thx!!! :idea:

Do you mean that you don’t know how to turn a png into a binarydata file, or that you don’t know how to load the data as an image…?

Both…sorry for my bad :smiley:

You have to use the binarybuilder.
Go in juce/extras/binarybuilder
Compile it for your platform and use it!

[quote=“masshacker”]You have to use the binarybuilder.
Go in juce/extras/binarybuilder
Compile it for your platform and use it![/quote]

Yeah! That’s what I need!!! Thank you~~!

or just use the old jucer…(—> add new resource)

Or use the new Introjucer - just add the resource file to your project, and the introjucer will automatically create a binarydata file for your project, and even add it to your header file, etc.

I’m stuck here as well - how exactly does this work? I have a few GIFs and PNGs I’d like to add to a project. How do I do this, exactly? Right now I’m just reading their location from the hard drive manually, but for ease of cross-platform compatibility I’d like to go the BinaryData route. Copying the GIFs into the BinaryData folder in my project in the IntroJucer seems to do nothing. Any ideas? :\

Just add them to your introjucer project, and it’ll automatically generate a BinaryData class containing them.

That’s pretty nifty Jules