How to implement low pass and high pass filters for my plugin

Okay so for my plugin I have been looking into how to create a low pass and high pass filter for my plugin, I have looked into the documentation but have no idea for which file and where I need to implement it. so i assume this is one of the pieces of code to initiate the filter however i am unsure how to use it. dsp::IIR::Filter< SampleType >::Filter(Coefficients< NumericType > * coefficientsToUse);

also what do i put in the process block. i am new to c++; and audio programming so please explain well thanks.

this is the document i have been using. https://docs.juce.com/master/classdsp_1_1IIR_1_1Filter.html

Hey, here’s a tutorial I did on implementing the Juce DSP module IIR filter. Hope this helps get you going in the right direction :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

thanks, ill have a look

hello, followed your tutorial exactly and watched the previous one about setting dsp up. i have a problem with getting the raw parameter loaded where the first parameter (no matter which i load first) the tree part of the code is always underlined red. what can cause this?

this is the code, note, only the word tree in the first line is underlined red, if i change the order it is still line one that has the error.
float lpRes = *tree.getRawParameterValue(“lpRes”);
float hpRes = *tree.getRawParameterValue(“hpRes”);
float hpFreq = *tree.getRawParameterValue(“high pass”);
float lpFreq = *tree.getRawParameterValue(“low pass”);

Even though this one is probably trivial, please make it a habit if you post problems, to give as much information as possible. Especially if you quote code from external resources, provide the code you are using at the moment.

In this case, undeclared identifier means, that the compiler doesn’t know of anything named tree. Most likely you wanted to add a member called tree of type AudioProcessorValueTreeState in the header pluginprocessor.h.