How well does an understanding of JUCE translate into an understanding of C++?

Pretty much what the title says. Over the past year I’ve gotten pretty comfortable with JUCE. I started as a pretty amateur programmer with no C++ knowledge, so before I even started JUCE I went and learned the C++ basics. But now that i’ve really only worked with JUCE in regards to C++, I’m wondering if I was to move outside of JUCE for some project would I be dead in the water or does the same concepts apply. My main concern is that I feel like JUCE has a lot of safeguards in place that as a newer programmer I take for granted, but I’m wondering if my assumption of this is wrong.

Also while we’re here, on a general programming basis, how do I go about self determining if I have clear “clean” code. I’m not in school or anything right now so I don’t have a way of someone saying “this is a mess”, or “you should do it like this instead.”. I know how my code works, but if someone else had to look at it I have no idea if they would think its a mess. And while the JUCE Forums are very helpful for small snippets of code, I wouldn’t expect anyone to peer review a whole project lol. How can I go about learning to assess if my code is clean and clear?

Use this stack overflow for code review: https://codereview.stackexchange.com/questions/tagged/c%2B%2B

Tbh JUCE abstracts away a lot of the challenges in C++ programming (which is why it’s so awesome!) so there’s much, much more to learn once you step away from the cushyness of the framework. The challenges within the framework are more to do with the inherent difficulties of audio dsp programming in general (something SOUL seems it will awesomely solve!), not the C++ language itself.