Implementation of ADSR in SamplerVoice leads to clicking when playing notes very fast

Hey all,
I’m just starting out with JUCE so please bear with me :slight_smile:

What I am trying to build:
I try to build a Drum-Sampler within the Juce Framework, where a Syntesiser-Object is supplied with derived classes from SynthesiserSound, where i hold the sample data plus an ADSR-envelope (I used this Implementation: ADSR by Nigel Redmon on earlevel.com) and a panning control plus a derived class from SynthesiserVoice, where all the rendering is happening.
Because it is a Drum-Sampler no pitching is applied to the sounds and they only should be playing when a certain midi note gets triggerd.

The Implementation:
In my class derived from SynthesiserVoice I have overidden the startNote(), stopNote(), and renderNextBlock() - functions to cope with my special case.
startNote():

void CTAGSampVoice::startNote(int midiNoteNumber, float velocity, SynthesiserSound * 
sampSound, int pitchWheel)
{

if( auto* playingSound = static_cast<CTAGSampSound*> (sampSound))
	{
		playingSound->getEnvelopeGenerator().reset();
		playingSound->getEnvelopeGenerator().gate(true);
	}

SamplerVoice::startNote(midiNoteNumber, velocity, sampSound, pitchWheel);
}

stopNote():

void CTAGSampVoice::stopNote(float velocity, bool allowTailOff)
{
	if (auto* playingSound = static_cast<CTAGSampSound*> 
        (getCurrentlyPlayingSound().get()))
	{
		playingSound->getEnvelopeGenerator().gate(false);
		if (playingSound->getEnvelopeGenerator().getState() == EnvelopeGenerator::env_idle)
		{

clearCurrentNote();

}
     }

SamplerVoice::stopNote(velocity, allowTailOff);	
}

renderNextBlock():

void CTAGSampVoice::renderNextBlock(AudioBuffer< float > &outputBuffer, int startSample, int numSamples)
{

auto* leftData = outputBuffer.getWritePointer(0, startSample);
	auto* rightData = outputBuffer.getWritePointer(1, startSample);

if (auto* playingSound = static_cast<CTAGSampSound*> (getCurrentlyPlayingSound().get()))
	{