Import xcode into juce

Hi there all,
I have been asked to help a developer to make a cross platform build of a c++ app
We are all working within a university in Australia. Since I am a student Clion and Cmake are free.
They have a reasonably large project which is a contained in multiple folders.
an xcode project is contained which links it all together. There are multiple libraries within the project which build themselves from each other. It also uses boost, googletest and musicxml ( 1.0, 2.0 and 3.0 ) . i came across juce before when looking into building a .vst
i wonder if this might be an easier way of getting the job done and linking everything together than learning to write a cmake file under clion ? If anyone has any insight I would appreciate it thanks !

If you wanted to use the Projucer simply as a way of organising the project(s) and generating other project files (Xcode, VS, Makefile, not CLion though) then it could a useful tool for you. If you are not using JUCE it’s still possible to use it purely for project management, you would need to remove all the JUCE modules from the project and define the following in the project…

DONT_SET_USING_JUCE_NAMESPACE=1
JUCE_DONT_DECLARE_PROJECTINFO=1