Juce Accessibility

Hi Everyone.  To Introduce myself, My name is Jaffar and I am a blind software developer from Singapore.  I first came across Juce about 6 months ago, but because of my work commitments didnt get to try it out until today.  However, though I am aware of it's power and versatility, particularly in the field of audio application development which is naturally geared towards the blind and visually impaired computer user as it allows for another auditory sense to be enhanced as a replacement for the lack or absence of sight, Juce itself as a development tool which should help in this area is virtually non-accessible.  As an example, I depend on a screen reader, Jaws for windows, and VoiceOver for the mac to navigate my computer's screen and to inform me as to where i am in a certain application's menu or to read my emails and vavigate websites and to develop my apps.  Indeed the very reason as to why I am communicating with users of this forum right now is through vocal output from my screen reader.  However, for example, my screen reader is unable to interac with Juce's Introjucer project building application, and because of this, i am unable, say, to use Juce with vs or any other apps which would take advantage of Juce's audio application building capabilities.  So I wonder if this issue can be looked into, and I'd be willing to contrebute my effots in this direction.  Thanks for hearing me out and cheers!

Good question!

It's a tricky one for us, because JUCE's main user-base has always been about highly customised,  graphical interfaces, like plugins, which tend to have very odd mouse-interaction behaviours, and I don't think we've never actually had any requests for accessibility features before.