Juce Program Only Works In One Directory

Hi,
I recently got started programming with JUCE and I LOVE it!
I’m on a mac and I am having one really weird problem though.
The program will only work properly from one directory where it was compiled with xcode. If I move the executable file, it won’t work anymore. Likewise, if I compile a program using NetBeans, that executable won’t work unless I put it in the xcode executable’s directory. It’s so strange. I’m new to mac, so I wonder if it’s related to mac. I’ve never seen an executable that depends on being in a particular directory. It’s quite a problem for me in the sense that I can’t execute the program from NetBeans, making it more difficult to develop.
Does anyone else have this problem?
Does anyone have a solution for me?
Thanks
Sean

Yeah, on Mac, linking is a bit sensitive, but bring you more discipline in what you’re making finally.

The really matter is about library, the path is maybe relative to Juce e.g., you should wait for having finalised your code, then some manipulations are needed, to bring the library into the app bundle. Which is not all : cause you’ll have also to change the path to look for…
Not as simple as on Windows, where libs -put with the exe in the same dir- works.

But numerous other explanations.

Whatever, you should consider a BUNDLE on Mac, not a EXE.
EXE is part of a bundle with all the other rsc - framework - etc.

That sounds extremely odd, I’ve never heard of anything like it before… All apps need to link to the system frameworks, so maybe the path that the system uses to find them has become corrupted or something…?