New to JUCE and having compile probs Please help!?

Truncated problem…
Hello I’m using Visual Studio 2010 on XP. I’ve downloaded the solutions for vs2010 from sourceforge’s build repository and then downloaded the latest source files as well. Once I’ve put theses source files in the src directory and then load the solution into vs2010 it will quite happily build for me (a debug build)
After tweaking the oggvorbis directories- it was complaining about some resources it couldnt find, which I then manually put in - it did a build with no errors and gave me a vcobj file.

• what does this vcobj file actually do? (i know, I’m a noob so take it easy lol)
    Basically I cant get JUCE to compile as a release, I get 217 errors, all link2001 unresolved external symbol (17 with juce_sokcket.obj and the rest with juce_win32_native_code.obj) - It seems I’m not picking up a library outside the src directory, I’ve tried all the settings (MFC ATL etc.) and checked all the environment paths but it will not change anything. Looks like I’ve gotta start from scratch with the jucedemo since I’m not actually certain how JUCE does it’'s thing!
    Nice one Jules for the advice!
    Many Thanks chaps :-Z

I’m sorry, I can’t even begin to plough my way through all of that… Sounds like you’ve just massively misunderstood something, but I’ve no idea what.

Did you actually try building the juce demo? If you want an exe, try building and running the experimental Jucer, and use it to auto-generate all your projects, and it’ll just all work…

yy