Reference to AudioBuffer is ambiguous (but none of the other threads' solutions have worked for me)

Hi Everyone,

I know, there are already several threads on this - I’m sorry to start a new one but the last activity I saw on the subject was 20 days ago, and quite candidly, they are a little crowded with info at this point, and with info that only partially-helped me thus far. So I just thought I’d start fresh:

This is my first time downloading and using JUCE - I’m on macOS Catalina 10.15.4 and Xcode 11.5. I created my first Audio Plugin project via Projucer, opened it in Xcode, and from the very first time trying to run it, I got the “Reference to AudioBuffer is ambiguous” error.

I don’t use Git with my IDE - I have downloaded the develop branch from Github via Zip Download and pointed my global paths to the develop modules folder. Still getting the error in Xcode. But there’s still a chance I’m missing a step - since the zip download of the develop branch doesn’t include the Projucer.app file, I am just using the Projucer.app file from the original download of version 5.4.7. Is that part of my problem? Do I need to be accessing this a different way or with a different file?

Which line is causing this error?

I found when I upgraded to XCode 11 on Catalina that it was necessary to add the juce:: namespace in a bunch of places, mostly my own code, however there was one that was needed in the Audio Units wrapper, which was generating that same Reference to AudioBuffer is ambiguous error.

Hi Richie, thanks for your reply.

So I don’t know what I did - all I did was close XCode and close Projucer and later I went back in to get back to diagnosing, and then all of a sudden, no more error about the Audiobuffer. I’m a little stumped? But I’ll take it. I am getting warnings now but I’m not too worried about those.

Thanks for reaching out!