Second Audio output device

Hii,

I am new with juce and I am building an app that can play sounds whenever I like to.

I would like to have that this can output its sound on more than one audio device.
At the moment I only know that there exists a AudioDeviceManager in my AudioAppComponent but this manager can only handle one Audio device.

To “generate” my audio I use the getNextAudioBlock method of my main AudioAppComponent wich looks as follows:

void GUI::getNextAudioBlock(const juce::AudioSourceChannelInfo& bufferToFill)
{
	bufferToFill.clearActiveBufferRegion();

//Pitch
	float pitch = (2 * midiInput->pitch) / 127;

resample->setResamplingRatio(pitch);

MixerAudioSource* mix = new MixerAudioSource();
	mix->addInputSource(resample, true);

if (!paused)
	{
		mix->getNextAudioBlock(bufferToFill);
	}

for (auto channel = 0; channel < bufferToFill.buffer->getNumChannels(); channel++)
	{
		auto* buffer = bufferToFill.buffer->getWritePointer(channel, bufferToFill.startSample);

//pan
		float panFactor = ((((1 - channel) * 127.0f) - (midiInput->pan)) * 2) / 127.0f;
		if (panFactor < 0)
		{
			panFactor = -panFactor;
		}

for (auto sample = 0; sample < bufferToFill.numSamples; ++sample)
		{
			//Modify Sound
			buffer[sample] = buffer[sample] * midiInput->volume * panFactor;
		}
	}

//Synthesiser output
	MidiBuffer incomingMidi;
	audioController->synthesiser.renderNextBlock(*bufferToFill.buffer, incomingMidi, 0, bufferToFill.numSamples);
}

How can I add another manager that plays the sound on a second audio device?

I somehow solved this problem.

I just added to my main AudioAppComponent “GUI” (is the component that is owned by MainWindow) 2 children who are also AudioAppComponent so that I have 2 individual AudioDeviceManager.

Now in these 2 children will be the code executed that you can see in GUI::getNextAudioBlock. And that works… a bit.