Setting bounds of child window with respect to parent window

+--------- ------------------+
|      A    |      |                 |
|---------+ B   |                 |
|---------------+                |   
|              C                     |
+----------------------------+

As you can see there are three rectangles 'A', 'B' and 'C'.

'A' is the smallest rectangle. 'B' is also a rectangle which is enclosing 'A' and 'C' is also a rectangle which is enclosing 'B'

'C' is the main window which is resizable. I want to create 'B' and 'A' window as shown and even if the main window is resized the child windows should not move from top left position but can stretch.

I am new to GUI programming so need some help here. Below is my code which is doing something as below:

+--------- -----------------+
|                                   |
|                  +------------+
|                  |                |
+---------------------------+

Code below is creating the child window in bottom right which is what i don't want.

MainComponent.cpp

void MainContentComponent::resized()
{
    if(draw_component) {
        draw_component->setBounds(0, 0, getParentHeight()/4, getParentWidth()/4);
        draw_component->updateTransform();
   }
}

In above setBounds where is 0, 0 co-ordinates in the rectangle?

ChildComponent.cpp

void childComp::resized ()
{
    setBounds ((int) (0.1f * getParentWidth()), (int) (0.1f * getParentHeight()), (int) (0.5f * getParentWidth()), (int) (0.7f * getParentHeight()));
    repaint();
}

Can you please give some code for doing what i intend to do as shown in the above diagrams with "A", "B" and "C" rectangle? I went through all the examples but couldn't infer how to do this.

The resized() method is called when your component changes size, so obviously it's a really bad idea to change the component's size in there! Surprising that you didn't just end up with a recursive call + crash.