Subject: Need Help Compiling and Executing Visual Studio Plugin on Linux Using CMake

Hello guys

I’m currently a student at the University of Valencia, working on a project that involves compiling and executing a plugin originally developed in Visual Studio, but now I need to adapt it to run on Linux using CMake. I’ve encountered a few issues during this process and would greatly appreciate some guidance.

To provide some context, I have already created the necessary CMakeLists.txt files and have all the plugin processors, as well as editor .cpp and .h files ready. However, I’m encountering difficulties when trying to compile and execute the plugin on a Linux system.

Here’s a summary of what I’ve done so far:

1. CMakeLists.txt Setup: I’ve created CMakeLists.txt files to define the project structure, dependencies, and compilation instructions. However, I’m unsure if I’ve configured them correctly to ensure the successful compilation and execution of the plugin.
  2. Plugin Adaptation: I’ve made necessary changes to the original Visual Studio project to make it compatible with Linux, such as adjusting file paths, resolving platform-specific dependencies, and updating compiler directives. Despite these adjustments, I’m still facing errors during compilation.
  3. Compilation Errors: When attempting to compile the project using CMake, I encounter various errors related to header file inclusion, linker issues, and compatibility problems with Linux libraries. Specifically, I’m receiving the following error message:

bash

/usr/bin/ld: CMakeFiles/NeuralNetwork_VST3.dir/__/libs/JUCE/modules/juce_audio_plugin_client/juce_audio_plugin_client_VST3.cpp.o: en la función `juce::createPluginFilterOfType(juce::AudioProcessor::WrapperType)':
juce_audio_plugin_client_VST3.cpp:(.text._ZN4juce24createPluginFilterOfTypeENS_14AudioProcessor11WrapperTypeE[_ZN4juce24createPluginFilterOfTypeENS_14AudioProcessor11WrapperTypeE]+0x3a): referencia a `createPluginFilter()' sin definir