Trouble with Packaging my VST3 plugin

Hi there!

I am working on a 7-band EQ VST3 plugin using JUCE for my senior project for college. This is my first time making a plugin and using JUCE. I should also note that I am a Windows user and I used Visual Studio 2022 as my IDE. I’ve reached a point in the development process where I want to package my current version of the plugin as a demo and have my fellow audio engineering students test it out. I’ve tested it using AudioPluginHost and ran it through Pluginval and no issues came up. So I assume the next step is to package the plugin for multiple operating systems but that is where I am running into trouble.

I tried following the JUCE tutorial about packing your app or plugin but I got confused about if I properly created the installer using Inno Setup. I’ve tried looking up tutorials and guides on how to make installers for JUCE projects but none have been able to help me. I want installers for at least Windows and Mac if not also Linux. I’ve noticed through my searching that you can’t make an installer for Mac or Linux if you’re on a Windows computer. At least that’s what I have gathered from scouring the web trying to find an answer.

I know Visual Studio has an installer thing for projects. Could that be a possible solution? If you haven’t noticed, this is my first time messing with installers in general and I really don’t know what I’m doing.

What I am trying to say is that my goal is to create installers that can then be shared with other people with different OS but I’ve struggled to find a solid tutorial or step-by-step guide on how to do that from the end of the coding/debugging/validating stage of the JUCE plugin creation process. If you know of any such tutorials/guides, I’d be very grateful if you share them with me. Thanks!

Also, if you’re interested in seeing my code, it’s here: GitHub - TrinityMata/TradeMarkEQ