Troubles Building Demo Projects

I am brand new to JUCE and what C++ experience I have is years old, and I could use a little help getting off the ground. I tried building the demo in the juce/extras/JuceDemo/Builds folder, but I get this error:

||=== Juce Demo, Debug ===|
C:\Users\to_the_sun\Documents\GitHub\JUCE\modules\juce_audio_basics\buffers\juce_FloatVectorOperations.cpp||In function ‘void juce::FloatVectorHelpers::mmEmpty()’:expressionless:
C:\Users\to_the_sun\Documents\GitHub\JUCE\modules\juce_audio_basics\buffers\juce_FloatVectorOperations.cpp|50|internal compiler error: in ix86_compute_frame_layout, at config/i386/i386.c:8843|
||=== Build finished: 1 errors, 0 warnings (0 minutes, 5 seconds) ===|

which points out an empty line as where the problem is, confounding me. I also tried building the Introjucer and get this result:

||=== The Introjucer, Debug ===|
C:\Users\to_the_sun\Documents\GitHub\JUCE\extras\Introjucer\Source\ComponentEditor\components…\JuceLibraryCode\modules\juce_graphics…\modules\juce_graphics\colour…\images…\contexts…\geometry…\placement\juce_Justification.h|28|fatal error: …/geometry/juce_Rectangle.h: No such file or directory|
||=== Build finished: 1 errors, 0 warnings (0 minutes, 1 seconds) ===|

I tried changing the line it was complaining about,
#include "…/geometry/juce_Rectangle.h"
to the exact location of the file to include which alleviated that error but caused others. I am using Code::Blocks because that’s what I already had on my computer, but just downloaded Visual Studio to see if that might work instead. In any case I’m wondering if I have to do anything before trying to build, like linking libraries etc? With JUCE I was kind of under the impression that that wasn’t necessary, but like I said I’m brand new to this and could really just use some very basic instruction here on setting up a project to begin working on… Any help?