Undefined symbols for architecture arm64

Hi guys.
I just started dipping my toes in JUCE, so forgive me if it’s a trivial issue. I searched in the forum without finding anything helpful.

I’m adding some basic oscillator code I wrote to my JUCE plugin. The oscillator class is declared in a separate Oscillator.hpp file and its member functions’ definitions are in a Oscillator.cpp file. Both files have been added to the project using the Projucer’s File Explorer.
The header is correctly included in the PluginProcessor.h file.
I can build without issue when I add the oscillator member to the Processor class, but as soon as I call any of the Oscillator’s member functions, I get this error when building:

ld: symbol(s) not found for architecture arm64
clang: error: linker command failed with exit code 1 (use -v to see invocation)

I really can’t wrap my head around this. I’m also new to XCode, so that doesn’t help.

Any idea on how to solve this? I already tried the solutions that pop out when Googling the issue, but nothing helped.

Thanks!

I’m on a MacBook Pro 14" with M1 Pro.

Is this AAX and Xcode 13.3? Disable arm64 for the AAX build (since Xcode 13.3) – unfortunately there’s no way to do that in ProJucer only for a single format.

Rail

No. I’m only building VST3, AU and standalone and I’m on 13.2.1.

I think you only copied parts of the linker error message, to narrow it down a bit it would be useful to see which symbols are not found by the linker.

Generally, an error like that occurs if something was declared but no definitition could be found in any translation unit that the linker tries to combine. In your case it might be that you e.g. declared a member function in Oscillator.hpp and missed to define it in Oscillator.cpp. Another possible explanation could be that for some reasons Oscillator.cpp is not compiled at all.

This is the full message: