VST3 loading, but only for a second

I am new to JUCE, but I love it so far.

I have a VST3 loading button, and it loads the VST, but only for a moment, then it disappears and the UI freaks out. Admittedly, I am still learning about C++, but any help appreciated with this.

I’ve tracked down the issue to “instance->createEditorIfNeeded()”, but not sure why it only is showing for a moment.

//==============================================================================
void NewProjectAudioProcessorEditor::paint (juce::Graphics& g)
{
    // (Our component is opaque, so we must completely fill the background with a solid colour)
    g.fillAll (getLookAndFeel().findColour (juce::ResizableWindow::backgroundColourId));

// make button to load VST3
    auto newButton = new juce::TextButton{ "Load VST3" };
    newButton->setBounds(getWidth() / 2 - 50, getHeight() / 2 - 25, 100, 50);
    addAndMakeVisible(newButton);

// button on click
    newButton->onClick = [this] {

// path to plugin
        juce::File pluginFile(PluginPath);
        pluginFormatManager.addDefaultFormats();

// add plugin to array
        for (int i = 0; i < pluginFormatManager.getNumFormats(); ++i) {
            plist.scanAndAddFile(juce::String(pluginFile.getFullPathName()), true, pluginDescriptions,
                *pluginFormatManager.getFormat(i));
        }

if (auto instance = pluginFormatManager.createPluginInstance(*pluginDescriptions[0], 44100, 1764, ErrorMessage)) {

// create window
            auto basicWindow = new BasicWindow("Information", juce::Colours::grey, juce::DocumentWindow::allButtons);
            basicWindow->setUsingNativeTitleBar(true);
            basicWindow->centreWithSize(basicWindow->getWidth(), basicWindow->getHeight());

// add editor to window
            AudioProcessorEditor* instanceEditor = instance->createEditorIfNeeded();
            basicWindow->setContentOwned(instanceEditor, true);

// make window visible
            basicWindow->setVisible(true);
        }