ASIO audio

Hi, Newbe here.

I am new to juce and am have trouble using asio devices. I am using sopce/pulsar hardware and have both wave and asio drivers available. I am trying to configure use of asio devices.

My scope setup has 64 in and 64 out asio devices configured. But the asio devices do not show up in the dialog displayed by AudioDeviceSelectorComponent. I thought it may be something I did wrong in my ap so I started the Juce Demo and it shows the same thing. I see lots of devices, but none of the asio devices. To confirm I am working I started Sonar, and it shows all 64 ins and outs.

Do I need to do something to tell Juce to include asio, or switch to asio somehow? (sonar you have to switch).

Thnaks.
Mark

Did you enable JUCE_ASIO? It’s disabled by default because you need the Steinberg asio header files to build with it.

That makes sense. I could not find any documentation that spells this out. So I searched the entire project for ASIO and found JUCE_ASIO. I set it to 1 then added the asio common header to my include path and it worked.

Thanks.

Can I get some clarification on this?

I'm trying to enable ASIO in the Juce Demo as a test...

In visual studio 2013, I've tried  adding the base ASIO SDK directory, and I've also tried adding the 'common' directory which seems to contain more useful files. I added via both Properties->VC++->Include Directories and Properties->C++->General->Additional include directories .... not sure which one is correct (if either).

I've also set

#define JUCE_ASIO 1

...in JuceDemoHeader.h.

Am I adding the right folders, or should I do anything else to make this work?

Also, where in the can I find the 'ASIOAudioIODevice class's header file' for more information? I can only find reference to it in juce_audio_devices and the juce_win32_ASIO.cpp.

Thanks

Though there's nothing wrong with going about this manually, I'd suggest using the Introjucer to setup module and project flags (if you can)...