Getting started for a TOTAL beginner!?

Hi all,

I've decided to learn how to make a VST synth (audio plugin).

BUT!!! I'm a total beginner with computer programming, like no experience whatsoever.

Soooo, where do i find some info about using JUCE to do this from scratch?

I mean the really basic stuff. So i use JUCE, right? But what about this Visual Studio, i need that as well?

And if i want to see my plugin running, how do i do that?

See, i'm talking about the really basic stuff, like what you need, workflow etc. The basic concepts.

Strangely, i see very little on Youtube related to JUCE.

Could anyone just give me some general pointers? Throw some random words at me to google?

So to be clear, i'm not asking for an ABC of making a plugin, just some general pointers, like "install this, this and this", or a link to basic tutorials.

Thanks! ......... Mr D

Well, we have a big "learn" button at the top of the webpage!

Try

http://www.juce.com/learn/getting-started

and 

http://learn.juce.com/tutorials

Good luck!

As a beginner, having graduated from being an utter beginner, I suggest starting a C++ book, I like C++ Primer plus ed.6, and working through it carefully. Use an online code editor like c++ Shell as using development tools like Visual Studio is a head scratcher by itself. 

You should definitely start reading a good C++ book first. I suggest Programming Principles and Practice Using C++ 2nd Ed. By Bjarne Stroustrup, especially if you don't have any programming experience. After reading some of that, you'll know enough about C++ to do a little with JUCE. 

You should definitely use Visual Studio if you're on Windows. It's actually really easy to use and it has a lot of things that make it easier to write and understand code. If you use the IntroJucer to create/manage your projects, you don't even have to worry about seeing up the properties and what not. You can just get to writing code. 

Many thanks guys,