How to stop ProJucer update prompt


#1

I usually update the jucer up by syncing with JUCE on github then rebuilding the jucer with xcode. But after I do that I still get the update prompt? How do I stop that? Also when I build from xcode my version number still says 4.2.0(it should say 4.2.1) even though I just pulled from git


#2

+1

This is really annoying! If there isn’t already a hidden toggle available, please add one to the global preferences.

And while you’re at it, I suggest to move the ‘Global Preferences…’ from ‘Tools’ to the ‘Projucer’ menu entry on OS X (the extra apple menu), where every other application has its global preferences and assign the Command-comma keyboard shortcut to it.


#3

If it doesn’t say version 4.2.1 then you’re clearly NOT building the version that you just pulled from github!


#4

nevermind about that it says 4.2.1 on when I save a .jucer file, but it was still saying 4.2.0 when I did “open with” in the Finder, so I though I was on 4.2.0.