Newbie here no programming experiences but visual learner

Hello I’m very new to programming and JUCE
My DAW of choice is Logic Pro X
Running on Mac OS Catalina

About me
In my early 50’s no previous experience and programming my math is not good
I do play some guitar and keyboard
I starter into learning sound design ,audio,samplers, physical modeling synthesis etc…

And now very important to me I very visual learner by seeing things happen in realtime or close to it

As a example : In Logic I turn a parameters and see what’s happen on screen

Questions

1.Where do I start in my programming to learn the correct way to then be able to applied to JUCE 6
2. What kind of Applications can I use or create for Logic Pro X?

3.What is the most simplest audio program I can start I can learn so that I can build from there I believe in get a sold structure but if all possible very visual based
if not I make due

Thank You and ‘God Bless and Stay Safe Everyone

You could start by using Max/MSP or Pure Data and then make externals/plugins for it/them (learning C/C++) and then make plugins/applications with JUCE. At least it is the way i did. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

2 Likes

According to Veritasium there is no such thing as a ‘visual learner’: The Biggest Myth In Education - YouTube :slight_smile:
However… I personally like to learn by example following some steps by step process - for JUCE6 I would say the first step is to dig into C++ in general, and I found ‘The Cherno’ youtube channel is one of the best at walking through all the concepts: Welcome to C++ - YouTube

The simplest audio program/plugin for Logic you can make is probably just a level control - a single slider that controls input audio, and attenuates it… so also check out youtube videos on ‘The audio programmer’ youtube channels for an example of that using JUCE.
https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=the+audio+programmer