Novice with Juce And Code::Blocks,

Can I compile Juce Library (to create static library) with Code::Blocks?

If it is possible, how to make it?

I create an open black project in Code::Blocks
What are the folder/files I need to attach to to the project?
What are the compiler/linker options to use?
etc, etc, etc…

(sorry for my bad english)

Thanks in advance

Why do we get so many people coming on here saying “I’m a beginner and I’m trying to use code::blocks”?? If you’re a beginner, what madman told you that it’d be a good idea to use code::blocks!?

Get Visual C++ 2010 (it’s free!) and don’t make your life more difficult that it needs to be!

[quote=“jules”]Why do we get so many people coming on here saying “I’m a beginner and I’m trying to use code::blocks”?? If you’re a beginner, what madman told you that it’d be a good idea to use code::blocks!?

Get Visual C++ 2010 (it’s free!) and don’t make your life more difficult that it needs to be![/quote]

I am a java developer (with Netbeans). And Sonic Core user. I want to learn Juce because the next development from Sonic Core is:

Open Scope:

Any C++ library (e.g. JUCE, QT, VST GUI etc.) can be used

http://sonic-core.net/joomla.soniccore/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=336&lang=us

I ask about using Code::Block because I use normally Code::Blocks (more Lightweight) to learn c/c++ and VST Programming.

If you recommend to me not to complicate my life and pass to visualC then I do it.

Thanks in advance

(Time ago I “play” with previous versions of Juce and Cntrl and VC 2008, all OK).

I was recommending that because IMHO it’s less complicated!

A few years ago I did attempt to support mingw, but the compiler was so out-of-date and the libraries so limited that I eventually just gave up, as it was too much trouble to try to stay compatible.

Ok, thanks

[quote=“jules”]