PluginDirectoryScanner ?!

Hi everyone,

I have a menu item where the user can click and then a DialogWindow with the PluginListComponent is shown.

The problem is that the list is empty because i haven't implemented anything yet to scan for plugins in my computer.

Can someone tell me or show me an example how to scan these plugins that i have installed in my computer ?

I have been reading the Juce Class Api Reference and I think i should use PluginDirectoryScanner, but i'm having difficulty with it.

A simple example would be great. ;)

Anyway, I would appreciate any help from you as I am a beginner.

What I want to achieve in the end is that in this menu item i want to appear a list of the vst plugins and when the user clicks one of them I want the plugin to load and appear. Anyone who gives me an idea how to do this is welcome. smileyyescool

Check out the JUCE Host demo project.

Rail

Thanks...I didn't know that there was a project demo for that...The problem is that when i try to debugg it I get an error for plugininterfaces/vst2.x/aeffectx.h....I think i must download vst sdk from steinberg but don't have the idea where to put those files and actually don't know how to download them too, because i tried and the download stopped. :/

Yeah that error is from not having the VST SDK. I get it when I forget to set the path to my VST SDK folder in the IntroJucer. Try downloading it again and set up the path in your configuration properties (IntroJucer).

Also, you should really check out all of the examples included with JUCE. You can find the most recent ones in the JUCE GitHub repository. I think they added a few examples recently.

thnx. ;)

Actually i wasn't able to open that demo in juce...I saw the source codes of that plugin host demo and i think its not what i'm looking for...

Here you have a screenshot of what i have achieved so far with the pluginlistcomponent.