Projucer generated project: autogenerated header file doesn't include any juce headers

Hi guys,

I’m new to JUCE and to this forum. I’ve downloaded JUCE v6.1.2 and I have XCode 11.3.1 installed on my Mac Pro with OSX 10.14.6

I have created a new audio plugin project by following the tutorial. I have opened the generated project in Xcode and attempted to build the new project but I have 25 compiler errors referring to undefined identifiers. Upon inspection of the generated project I have failed to find a single line where any of the JUCE library is included.

I have double checked my paths are set correctly. What am I missing?

• Adam

Please paste the exact text of the error you’re seeing. That will help us to identify the problem.

Perhaps your paths are set incorrectly in the Projucer. Go to the “Global Paths” option in the main menu and check that the “juce path” and “modules path” are set correctly, then resave and rebuild the project.

Here is the contents of the header file generated by projuce:

/*

IMPORTANT! This file is auto-generated each time you save your
    project - if you alter its contents, your changes may be overwritten!

This is the header file that your files should include in order to get all the
    JUCE library headers. You should avoid including the JUCE headers directly in
    your own source files, because that wouldn't pick up the correct configuration
    options for your app.

*/

#pragma once

#include "AppConfig.h"

#if defined (JUCE_PROJUCER_VERSION) && JUCE_PROJUCER_VERSION < JUCE_VERSION
 /** If you've hit this error then the version of the Projucer that was used to generate this project is
     older than the version of the JUCE modules being included. To fix this error, re-save your project
     using the latest version of the Projucer or, if you aren't using the Projucer to manage your project,
     remove the JUCE_PROJUCER_VERSION define.
 */