Error writing to file

Hello!

I’m completely new to JUCE and following the tutorial here but have already run into a problem. Note that I’m using it on Windows 10 and with the Personal license. I get the below error when I try to make a new project. Any idea why it can’t make the ReadMe file?:

i don’t think i entirely understand why you want a folder called test to be there. i would expect the project’s folder to only have builds, jucelibrarycode, source as folders and then test.jucer is the projucer file and that’s it. but it looks like test is a folder inside of a project folder structure and it contains the jucelibrarycode again? maybe you accidently tried to make a project in a project

usually it should be really simple. you just select the type of thing you want to make in the projucer, give it a name and select your projects folder and it will automatically create a subfolder with all of juce’s content, the projucer file and everything else in it and you can just hit create without the need to make any more folders. then you will be shown the files in the source folder and you can add your own stuff there if you want to

Hey, thanks for your reply. That folder’s just there because I had tried and failed in the same way before. If I delete it and do exactly as you say, clicking on GUI Application,
then typing a name into “Project Name”, which also changes the Folder in the below field

I wonder if the solution is somewhere among these. Though I was hoping someone here might know the answer so I could avoid having to try all 14 of them.

this is the usual folder structure. a folder where everything is in in documents. i called it JUCE.