How to start a new project "properly"?

I’m a newbie and I have some troubles when starting a new project. Basically when I export the file on Visual Studio and I compile it (without editing or writing anything), it returns me about a hundred errors and also a lot of warnings (0 of 116 errors and 196 of 199 warnings and 0 of 23 messages). But at the same time it also says:-no problems were found. I wanted to know how to solve it and run a new project correctly.

That sounds frustrating. Can you tell the steps you have taken?

Maybe I’m not in the best position to give advice, but as a fellow newbie I found that walking through at least 10 of the tutorials on the juce website and making sure I understand every single line and can alter things successfully helped me a ton. Did you do that?

does that happen if you make a standalone GUI application, or did you jump straight into a fresh plugin project?

I open Projucer.exe and I already start to have some doubts because I’ve seen a lot of videos on YouTube where the application looks different, I mean I don’t see the classical GUI with sort of “boxes” (GUI, Audio application etc. ) but I have to click on file>new project and it will show me a drop down menu with all of them, but maybe it’s not an issue. Then I select “basic plugin” from the menu and I export it in visual studio 2019. Once I’m in visual studio and I compile without writing a single new word of code it gives me errors and especially warnings and finally says “could not start the program, could not find the specified file”, but I saved it in the same folder the pc says. I’m really frustrated with this situation.