Problems with JuceDemo and StartingPoint(Tutorial)

Hi there
I’m new to Juce…
Curently I’m using VC++ 6. I installed the latest Platform SDK from Microsoft. And I compiled the Juce .lib files as it’s written in the Juce Readme File.

But if compile (I get no errors) the JuceDemo and try to run it I get a Message of VC++ that says: “Please specify the executable file”.
I thoght the demo will compile the same .exe file as the one on the Juce-Homepage.

My second problem is this compiling-errormessage, when compiling the StartingPoint files from haydxn:

d:\eigene dateien\c++ libraries\startingpoint\applicationstartup.cpp(55) : error C2664: '__thiscall juce::DialogWindow::juce::DialogWindow(const class juce::DialogWindow &)' : cannot convert parameter 1 from 'const class juce::String' to 'const clas s juce::DialogWindow &' Reason: cannot convert from 'const class juce::String' to 'const class juce::DialogWindow' No constructor could take the source type, or constructor overload resolution was ambiguous Error executing cl.exe.

I hope someone can give me some advice…
thx
Luke

yeah, juce has been changed a bit since those starting point files, go to juce.haydxn.net and get the new files from the tutorial section. it’s up to date with the latest release

sory I didn’t recogize that there is a newer version of the tutorial-files.
But I still get an error. This time a linker-error:

LINK : warning LNK4098: defaultlib "LIBCMTD" conflicts with use of other libs; use /NODEFAULTLIB:library uuid.lib(objidl_i.obj) : fatal error LNK1103: debugging information corrupt; recompile module Error executing link.exe.v
Suppose it has to do with the linker settings.

btw: Thanks a lot for the tutorial haydxn! I’t seems to be a great thing (even it’s not working yet for me).