Uh! say hello to me....and help me please!

hello!
well, i’m new to the forum, i’m new to juce, i’m new to c++

i’m new!

i’m using devc++ (yeah, and juce… 8) )
so…
need some basic help right now… i read the juce programming toturial but it seems quite “old”…well, i can’t build the examples (and i had no problem compiling the “hello world” project)

i would like to have some basic code… just to read it, compile it, learn from it…simple applications… just to read the code and play with it to get familiar with juce.

can you help me?

thanks a lot
cheers

marco

Hi there, and welcome…

So the juce demo and the Jucer aren’t enough code for you? (ok, I know there’s no devc++ project for the Jucer, but you can certainly play with the demo app).

And out of interest, why devc++ rather than vcexpress?

yeah i think the demo could be enough…but…you now…we always want more and more.

jules…this is the first time i talk to you… just one word…thanks

tracktion was (and is) a wonderful piece of software :wink:

[quote]yeah i think the demo could be enough…but…you now…we always want more and more.

jules…this is the first time i talk to you… just one word…thanks

tracktion was (and is) a wonderful piece of software Wink[/quote]

Ta very much!

Hello Jules, I’m new to posting here, but I’ve been visiting for quite some time. I am a newbie to c++ and Juce and I have gotten stuff compiled so far, but I am having a hard time learning Juce. I have to agree with debaser in that smaller demo apps would be really helpful for us newbies. I wanted to try my hand at it myself, but I’m having a hard enough time getting everything to run ok with Dev C++, which I use because Visual C++ Express requires far too much HD space, whereas my HD is really limited at the moment.